Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
ONF Past Presidents

Past Presidents
of the Oklahoma Newspaper Foundation

1964-1965    Bob Lee Kidd
1966-1976    Harrington Wimberly, Duncan Banner
1976-1977    Jim Pate, Madill Record
1977-1980    Harold Belknap, Norman Transcript
1981              Milton Garber, Enid News & Eagle
1982              Allan Muchmore, Ponca City News
1983-1984    Al Hruby, Duncan Banner
1984-1986    Charles Engleman, Clinton News
1987-1990    Don Bentley, Lawton Constitution
1990              Francis Langdon, Tonkawa News
1991-1993    Jim Miller, Norman Transcript
1993-1995    Jim Mayo, Sallisaw Sequoyah County Times
1995-1997    Joe McBride, Anadarko News
1997-1999    Larry Hammer, Cherokee Messenger
1999-2001    Larry Wade, Elk City News
2001-2002    Don Ferrell, Chandler, Okla.
2003-2004    Ken Reid, Weatherford Daily News
2005-2006    Wayne Trotter, Countywide News
2007-2008    Barb Walter, Hennessey Clipper
2008-2010    Sean Dyer, El Reno Tribune
2011-2012    John D. Montgomery, The Purcell Register
2012-2014    Steve Booher, Cherokee Messenger & Republican
2014-2016    Ray Lokey, Johnston County Capital-Democrat
2016-2018    Tom Muchmore, Ponca City News
2018-2020    Vicki Clark Gourley, OKC Friday